Saturday, March 15, 2014

Final result of Kollam Constituency in General Election 2014

Result of Lok Sabha Election 2014 at Kollam Lok Sabha constituency

Election commissioner of India declared the date of Lok Sabha Election 2014 in Kerala. The result of Lok Sabha Election 2014 in Kerala is declared on 16th May 2014.

Final result of Kollam constituency

N K Premachandran (UDF Nominee) has won from Kollam Lok sabha constituency against M.A Baby, the former minister of Education, Kerala at a margin of 37649 votes.

Performance of each candidates at Kollam constituency

andidate PartyVotes
N.K.PREMACHANDRANRevolutionary Socialist Party408528
M.A. BABYCommunist Party of India (Marxist)370879
P.M. VELAYUDHANBharatiya Janata Party58671
ADV.S.PRAHLADANBahujan Samaj Party4266
M. BABYIndependent3364
V.S. PREMACHANDRANIndependent3333
K. BHASKARANIndependent3108
R. PREMACHANDRANIndependent2808
A. JOSEKUTTYIndependent1702
None of the AboveNone of the Above7876

Candidates of Kollam Lok Sabha constituency for Lok Sabha Election 2014

1- M.A Baby (LDF)

2- N K Premachandran (UDF Nominee)

3- P M Velayudan (BJP)

Assembly constituencies in Kollam loksabha constituency

1- Chavara Assembly Constituency
2- Chadayamanglam Assembly Constituency
3- Chathannur Assembly Constituency
4- Kundara Assembly Constituency
5- Kollam Assembly Constituency
6- Eravipuram Assembly Constituency
7- Punalur Assembly Constituency